Local Affiliates

When you join the MDAA, you gain access to a network of organizations dedicated to excellence in the dental assisting profession. These are the local affiliates of the MDAA that will serve as resources for advocacy, continuing education, and professional growth. Contact your local affiliate to find out more.

Central District Dental Assistants Society

President – Victoria Alicea-Price
Tori.cda.rda@gmail.com

Secretary –  Monica Miller CDA, RDA
millerm75@yahoo.com

 

Treasurer – Kim Hoppes
Kaweber11@hotmail.com

Legislative Chairman – Maralee Albrecht
maralee107@gmail.com

FACEBOOK

Genesee District Dental Assistants Society

President –   Megan DiDio
 Megandidio@yahoo.com

Vice President – Davita Metcalfe
davitabell85@gmail.com

Secretary – Shanon Avery
chickenlips781@yahoo.com 

Treasurer – Lori Barnhart
SLSBARN@LENTEL.COM

 Membership Chair- Cecilia Trowhill

ctrowhill@mcc.edu

 Education chairm-Mindy Schlaud

mindy.schlaud@mcc.edu

FACEBOOK

Grand Rapids Dental Assistants Society

President – Renee Biggs 
 Rbiggs84@hotmail.com

Secretary – Lisa Postma
lisa.postma@yahoo.com

Treasurer –  Elaine Marzean
elainemwinkler@gmail.com 

Membership Chairman –  Marisela Semaan
msemaan@mydental.org 

Publications Chairman – Marisela Semaan
Mariselabella@yahoo.com

Legislative Chairman –  Lisa Postma 

lisa.postma@yahoo.com

FACEBOOK

Resort District Dental Assistant Society

President – Rebecca Wooters
bwooters@nmc.edu

Treasurer – Christine Brodhead
christinebrodhead@gmail.com

EMAIL US

Macomb Dental Assistants Society

President – Laurel Fowler
laurelkf@hotmail.com

Secretary – Paula Frolka
pjfrolka@gamail.com

Treasurer – Deb Spellicy
dspellicy@lsds.org

Vice President- Karen Barton

k.s.barton@sbcglobal.net

Mid-Michigan Dental Assistants Society

President – Heather Pritchard
Hmasse12@gmail.com

Secretary – April Johnson
emmojokk@yahoo.com

Treasurer- Jessica Sherwood

Jsherwood2013@gmail.com

Education Chair – Monika Rethman
monIka808@aol.com

FACEBOOK

Oakland Dental Assistants Society

President – Debra Wiliams
deboffmgr@aol.com

Secretary – Deneane Paxton
dmpaxton55@gmail.com

Treasurer – Gracie Hightower
gracieht@yahoo.com

FACEBOOK

Washtenaw District Dental Assistants Society

President – Gwen Graham-Feldkamp
grahamgagf@comcast.net

Treasurer- Kathy Fick

KFick1951@aol.com

Bylaws Chairman- Cheryl Lindemann

clindem@umich.edu

Membership Chairman- Tina Sprague

ksprague@wccnet.edu

Legislative Chairman- Threasa Liddell

T.Liddell@benco.com

FACEBOOK

Lakeland Valley Dental Assistants Society

President/Treasurer -Nancy Kietzer
circle7bellz@yahoo.com

Secretary – Sherry Reed

rwslreed@gmail.com