Local Affiliates

When you join the MDAA, you gain access to a network of organizations dedicated to excellence in the dental assisting profession. These are the local affiliates of the MDAA that will serve as resources for advocacy, continuing education, and professional growth. Contact your local affiliate to find out more.

Central District Dental Assistants Society

President – Victoria Alicea-Price
Tori.cda.rda@gmail.com

Secretary – Heather Rodocker
h.keenan@live.com

Treasurer – Kim Hoppes
Kaweber11@hotmail.com

Legislative Chairman – Maralee Albrecht
maralee107@gmail.com

FACEBOOK

Genesee District Dental Assistants Society

President – Sarah Sweet
sarahsweet53@yahoo.com

Vice President – Sarah Olmstead
solmstead1@mcc.edu

Secretary – Mindy Schlaud
mindy.schlaud@mcc.edu

Treasurer – Lori Barnhart
SLSBARN@LENTEL.COM

Membership Chairman – Jennifer McCarty
jenmoccart@yahoo.com

Education Chairman – Shanon Avery
chickenlips781@yahoo.com

FACEBOOK

Grand Rapids Dental Assistants Society

President – Elaine Marzean
elainemwinkler@gmail.com

Secretary – Lisa Postma
lisa.postma@yahoo.com

Treasurer – Jessica McMurray
jessicalynnemcmurray@gmail.com

Membership Chairman – Kelli Fedder
kellifedder@grc.edu

Publications Chairman – Marisela Semaan
Mariselabella@yahoo.com

Legislative Chairman – Renee Biggs
Rbiggs84@hotmail.com

FACEBOOK

Resort District Dental Assistant Society

President – Rebecca Wooters
bwooters@nmc.edu

Treasurer – Christine Brodhead
christinebrodhead@gmail.com

EMAIL US

Macomb Dental Assistants Society

President – Laurel Fowler
laurelkf@hotmail.com

Secretary – Paula Frolka
pjfrolka@gamail.com

Treasurer – Deb Spellicy
dspellicy@lsds.org

Mid-Michigan Dental Assistants Society

President – Heather Pritchard
Hmasse12@gmail.com

Secretary – April Johnson
emmojokk@yahoo.com

Education Chair – Monika Rethman
monIka808@aol.com

FACEBOOK

Oakland Dental Assistants Society

President – Debra Wiliams
deboffmgr@aol.com

Secretary – Deneane Paxton
dmpaxton55@gmail.com

Treasurer – Gracie Hightower
gracieht@yahoo.com

FACEBOOK

Washtenaw District Dental Assistants Society

President – Gwen Graham-Feldkamp
grahamgagf@comcast.net

FACEBOOK

Lakeland Valley Dental Assistants Society

President/Treasurer -Nancy Kietzer
circle7bellz@yahoo.com

Secretary – Sherry Reed

Bylaws Chairman – Deb Burch